November 29, 2023

Char Dham Yatra

The Char Dham are four of India’s most sacred Hindu pilgrimage sites. They are Badrinath, Dwarka, Jagannath Puri, and Rameswaram. The Char Dham pilgrimage is a journey that many Hindus believe will lead to moksha, or liberation from the cycle of birth and death.

The Char Dham are located in all four corners of India, and each one is associated with a different deity:
• Badrinath: Lord Vishnu
• Dwarka: Lord Krishna
• Jagannath Puri: Lord Jagannath
• Rameswaram: Lord Shiva