Donate us


Jyotirlingas are the twelve most sacred Shiva temples in India. They are considered to be the most promising places to worship Lord Shiva. The twelve Jyotirlingas are:
• Somnath Temple, Gujarat
• Mallikarjuna Temple, Andhra Pradesh
• Mahakaleshwar Temple, Madhya Pradesh
• Omkareshwar Temple, Madhya Pradesh
• Vaidyanath Temple, Jharkhand
• Bhimashankar Temple, Maharashtra
• Ramanathaswamy Temple, Tamil Nadu
• Nageshwar Temple, Gujarat
• Kashi Vishwanath Temple, Uttar Pradesh
• Kedarnath Temple, Uttarakhand
• Grishneshwar Temple, Maharashtra
• Trimbakeshwar Temple, Maharashtra

Jyotirlingas are trendy pilgrimage sites for Hindus. Millions of pilgrims visit Jyotirlingas every year to seek Lord Shiva’s blessings. Jyotirlingas are also important cultural and historical sites. They offer a glimpse into the rich culture and heritage of Hinduism.